Hello all I'm Will from Ocean City, Maryland!

Hello everyone!

I’m, Will, from OC, MD and just beginning my guitar journey. Finally after decades(I’m 49) of putting off what i thought was impossible, I began my guitar journey in January 2022. A friend loaned me his Yamaha acoustic to try, in case i felt it wasnt for me. 3 weeks later i was hooked and purchased my first acoustic!

Since then i tried 2 other online learning subscription services, then I found Justin Guitar. I’m so thankful! My progress has increased along with the FUN!!

I used the App until recently when reaching Grade 3 I’ve moved over the website. The information provided is enormous, but with guidance I’ve developed my own practice sessions and thoroughly looking forward to the possibilities before me.

Cheers to all and enjoy your journey!

4 Likes

Hey Will. Welcome to the community. Great to hear you are making progress. I started playing in my early 50s and now 10 years later it’s just been a dream come true. Keep at it, you won’t regret where it takes you.

1 Like

Hi Will
From another will. Welcome, the forum is a great motivator.

1 Like

Hi Will, nice to have you here :hugs:.
I started my guitar journey last Spring at the age of 47. Fortunately, I found Justins course and this community shortly thereafter. It helped me a lot :smiley:.
I wish you lots of fun with your six-string-friend and look forward to hearing more from you :grinning:.

2 Likes

Welcome Will. You’ve come to the right place as Justin will keep you on the straight and narrow with a tried and trusted path to follow. Never too late to start and never to old to rock n roll.

:sunglasses:

2 Likes

Hi Will, welcome to the community.

1 Like

Hello Will,

Welcome to the community!
1 Like

Hi Will. I wholeheartedly agree, the JG website is the way to go! --glad you’re having fun. :tada: :guitar:Welcome!

1 Like

Hi Will,
Welcome ,and i wish you all the fun possible here,… :sunglasses:
Greetings,Rogier

1 Like