Hi, Helen (28,F,UK) here :)

Hi, Helen (28,F,UK) here :slight_smile:

I started learning guitar on this site around 5yrs ago now? I think I got through the beginners section back then but could never ear train!

Though I’ve picked it back up occasionally since then, It’s been a while since I practised properly everyday. I’m looking to get back into playing this year.

Listen to / love all kinds of music too much to name.

Guitars:
-Big Baby Taylor
(Very lucky but not actually good enough to play it properly)
-Ibanez Gax 30
(Love the cherry red varnish on it and much more at my level)

Dream guitars:
Gretsch Streamliner crimson sunburst (Realistic)
Les Paul Special TV yellow
(In my dreams!!)

Looking forward to learning to use the forum, meeting everyone and hopefully keeping myself motivated.x

10 Likes

Welcome to the Community, Helen.

I’ve also not yet dived deeply into ear-training. Don’t let that worry you too much.

You can play songs, improv over BTs, well enough to have fun and making music without being able to play songs by ear.

Hope to hear you playing soon. Love the dream guitars, all in good time.

1 Like

Hi Helen, warm welcome!

This Community will definitely keep you motivated, especially if you stop by the #all-about-your-music:audio-video-of-you-playing and #community-hub:learning-logs categories. Maybe with time you’ll feel comfortable making a submission or two yourself!

See you around. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Hi Helen, welcome to the community - hope you enjoy the encouragement that you’re going to get when you post your first performance on here! It’s the best way to follow your progress, you will get constructive feedback and a lot of encouragement from everyone!
Have fun and enjoy your learning path!

1 Like

Hello Helen and welcome. :slight_smile:

They are some tasty looking guitars in your list. You never know, maybe one day.

I’m sure the community will keep you inspired. Enjoy the journey.

1 Like