About the 🎬 Feedback & Questions On Courses & Lessons category

Provide feedback or ask questions about the website courses and lesson structure etc.


Sorry about posting here but I can’t obtain a resolution. I’ve been a subscriber to the Practical Music Theory course with auto-renewal for a couple of years now. I recently logged on and attempted to utilize the course and got a message that my subscription had expired and I had to renew with the new format/pricing structure. No worries, I did so and paid the $44.99 annual fee. Unfortunately within a day, I was billed the $9.99 for 6 months auto-renewal under the old plan. I reached out and got this reply.

Thanks for reaching out and choosing to learn from JustinGuitar! Upon checking, I see that your subscription to the Practical Music Theory started on August 1, 2018, and you were subscribed to the $9.99 billed every six months. This was our legacy plan and is no longer offered to new or existing customers who canceled it. The last time we charged you for this was on February 1, 2022, and since then, has not been charged, as the subscription was canceled.

Unfortunately, your plan pricing has been replaced by monthly and yearly plans. If you’d like to sign up again, you can choose from $5.99 monthly or $44.99 yearly because, due to our system limitations, we can no longer offer the legacy plans you were on.

Let me know if you have any questions or concerns.



Student Support


Teaching the world to play

Obviously, my first inquiry was misunderstood so I sent a reply once again explaining the “$9.99/overcharge” but never received a reply and no follow up. Thanks for your consideration.