Amanda’s progress

Here are my videos that I have shared to my social media accounts. I apologize for the very amateur video recordings but I just have an iPhone to take videos on.

17 Likes

Hi Amanda, welcome to the community, I’m quite new to posting here myself.
Wow 5 great videos, and the recording quality is fine. Playing in time, good chord changes and you played all five songs very well. You should be proud. Fantastic.
I have been learning Bad moon rising, but I find it to fast and then I cant keep up with the song. JG strumming foundations is helping me with that.

Well done you. :clap: :clap:

I thought Bye Bye Love was fast at first. I started learning it around Valentine’s Day very very slowly. Then all of a sudden it clicked and I recorded my version of it on March 9. To be honest the only strumming rhythm I’m any good at is Old Faithful. That’s pretty much the strumming pattern I use in all the songs I play.

Good job

1 Like

Welcome Amanda! Great played. Nice strumming and nice chord changes.
Keep on rockin :metal:

1 Like

Hi Amanda. That was very good with nice chord changes and steady rhythm. We’ll done.

1 Like

:clap: :clap: :clap:
Bravo, Amanda, congrats on posting a first series of recordings. Lots to love, already highlighted by those that commented before me. Especially like that you are playing along to orginals.

So keep on keeping on!

As you progress, if you find the tempo is too fast to make changes then always better to slow down a little at first to master the changes and then speed up.

Although not playing related, I preferred the videos when you had the phone turned to landscape mode. I think seeing the you and the whole guitar will help you receive better feedback in future.

2 Likes

Hello Amanda, I listened only to the last two songs which are the ones I know…well done! Your Rhythm went along very nicely with the recordings! Loved to see this, thanks for sharing :star_struck::blush:

1 Like