Audigo Wireless Microphone

I have never posted a New Topic before so hope this is the right place.

I have zero experience of Audio/Video recording but would like to participate/ in the AVOYP category in 2024.

There is obviously a wealth of experience within the Community and I am wading through postings in the relevant categories in an effort to understand my Garagebands from my Abletons etc etc etc.

Yesterday while on Apple News I stumbled on a MusicRadar review of the Audigo Portable Wireless Microphone and IOS App. Here is the link :-

Audigo Website :- audigolabs.com

On the face of it this seems a fairly unique concept (to me) but I understand there are some limitations I.e. Only compatible with IOS, at the moment only available in the US. The website FAQ’s state that they hope to introduce an Android version in 2024 and they are hoping to launch in Canada, Mexico, Europe and Australia in 2024.

I could find no reference to Audigo on the Forum hence my post.

I would be very interested to hear the views and/or advice from other members.

John, firstly good job on the post, 100% correct.

Based on the reviews it looks like a nifty piece of kit for making single take videos with an iPhone with better quality audio and video framing flexibility.

If you are not a laptop or PC user with aspirations to make use of GarageBand in the future (I assume you are in the Apple-verse) then ideal. I assume GarageBand also runs on the iPhone or iPad but would not fancy working in GarageBand on such a small touch screen. Speaking of which, would the app also run on an iPad?

If longer term future is computer-based may make sense to look at other interface and mic options.

I have no insight into the cost and value for money aspect.

David, thank you for your immediate (almost) response!! Yes I am an Apple User, I have a MacBook with GarageBand available which I am finding a little daunting to be honest. I wouldn’t want to run it on either iPhone or iPad.