Blade Runner Super-Vee Tremolo - how to change strings?

Hello, I have been playing guitar for just 6 months and I have a Harley Benton CST-24T, which is like a PRS copy. I have just decided to change my strings for the first time (a bit late, I know). After looking at several resources on the internet I discovered I can’t find any that specifically show exactly how to change strings on the particular bridge set up I have. I think it’s a Blade Runner Super-Vee but I’m unsure (picture attached). Can anybody help with pictures or videos of how to change the strings without messing up the set up? Many thanks in advance!

2 Likes

I’d say first put a piece of rubber (or something rigid that wouldn’t damage the finish) under the bridge if it’s a floating design. Other than that, I’d change the strings one by one so that you won’t have to adjust the spring tension from scratch again.

2 Likes

Thank you Jozsef! I’ll do my best :slight_smile:

1 Like

I second the one string at a time approach.

I just have to know what I’m missing here. The bridge on my Dean Zelinsky Tagliare looks like that, and I don’t have any problems changing strings. I take off all six so I can do a good cleaning and oil the fret board before I put the new strings on, and everything is fine afterwards.

Jasmin,
Welcome here and I wish you a lot of fun,

And Just for the sake of completeness … not every fretboard may be oiled, and if it is not necessary (dry ) I would not do it either, and if you do, use very little, but really very little…
I hope you are playing by now :sunglasses:

Greetings,Rogier