California Dreaming by Groepje 09.08.2022

Hello,

I’ve been learning the guitar (acoustic) for 3 yrs now, and I also joined a choir in Belgium to learn to sing better. As for the guitar part, I cannot thank Justin enough for showing me/us how to learn to enjoy the instrument.
Yesterday evening we were jamming with 4 people someplace in the Belgian countryside. Total of participants so far is 6 people, but because of holidays etc. not everybody could make it. We know each other from the choir (Paramour, in the east of Flanders, Belgium), and we decided to try making a small group of people who want to sing and play some instruments together. We practiced 3 songs (Sloop John B., California Dreaming and Shallow) of which you’ll find California Dreaming below. It’s our first audio ever with me playing the guitar, and I wanted to share. Comments are of course welcome, we have a lot to improve, but we are quite enthusiastic and plan to do much more, our goal is to perform in some pubs once we think we are ready … .
No idea if this is the way I have to post this, but I just give it a try …, if there is a smarter way, I still need to find out ;-D, corrections and suggestions are welcome!
Best regards

6 Likes

I’ve enjoyed this very much. Seems you have your own backup singers too. Great Job.

That was really nice! A true team’s work, well done! :clap::clap::clap:

Well done. It’s so great that you play guitar for a group like that after just 3 years!

Sounds great. Keep them coming.