Chris here - saying Hi and looking for a jam buddy nr St.Ives, Cambridgeshire, UK

Hi there I’m Chris - I’ve been learning via Justin for almost 2 years now and am enjoying it but didn’t realise that learning electric guitar would be this difficult!

I’m based near St. Ives, Cambridgeshire UK, and I think it’d help if I could find a local jam buddy of a similar level to me (i.e. equally as bad!). I’ve finished the beginners grade 2 and enjoy playing rock, but I’m flexible and keen to learn other skills - not just power chords!

Get in touch if you’re local and keen to jam with someone else.

Cheers, Chris

1 Like

Hi Chris and welcome !

Can’t help you on the jamming front, as over in Normandy. Hope you hook up with someone.
I think there are some website in the UK they may be help.
@Rossco01 Jason I am sure you have mentioned one or two in the past ?

Cheers

Toby
:sunglasses:

Joinmyband.co.uk is probably the best site I’ve used. You can post an advert for free or reply to one for free. The best way to approach it is to post an ad with a link to something you’ve recorded so people can get a feel for what level you are at. Classifieds are organised by county.

I’d suggest meeting somewhere neutral. Pirate studios have loads of locations in the UK and they are quite cheap. Easy to book online too.

2 Likes

Welcome Chris,

as long as it is fun, it’s no disaster that it can be difficult at times? :smiley:
For any doubts and questions, the Community is here to help you!

LievenDV

That looks a great resource @Rossco01!

1 Like

@Tracey63
Putting on my ‘old foggie’ hat here. Just be very careful meeting up with people you don’t know and have only spoken to online. Neutral ground, tell someone where you’re going ….etc etc.

That’s true. Thanks for the advice @sairfingers
The website looks great but it’s mainly for people looking to set up bands rather than just looking to jam along for fun. I’ll keep watching and waiting to see what opportunities come along.