Chris's Learning Log

Nice to meet you all!

My name is Chris, and I’m a beginner guitarist, started last year of October, who lives in the US. I’m 28 and finally finish with grad school and final achieved my dream job in the tech field. Since I had a lot of spare time after work, I wanted to express myself a little better and wanted to work on honing something for the rest of my life. So I picked playing the guitar since I love the melody and technique that’s it produces.

Currently, I’m taking in-person guitar classes once a week and a few guitar workshop, learning new technique with songs enforcing the technique.

Weakness I know is playing the guitar is having time practicing actual playing full songs then the pieces. I love learning new techniques then actually learning the new songs lol which I know, I need to work on. Going to post my progress here for more feed back,

Here is my weekly routine, 3–4 hours a day.

Private lessons once a week with a private teacher in my area.
In a guitar workshop where there are level for graduation Graduated level 1-5 now in level 6.

Solo Technique
https://courses.anyonecanplayguitar.co.uk/ Learning solo 4
Books - Suke Cerulo just pickup level 1 lead book and working a chapter each week, every day.

I have goals in my guitar Journey which is the standard is reaching to advance but in terms of levels.

Level 1: Learn to play the guitar properly.
Level 2: Learn to play the solos of my Family culture, Kompa.
Kompa Music - KOMPA JAM - YouTube
Level 3: Songs in my Playlist - Songs I NEED TO PLAY - YouTube - This is constantly updating since I never knew the songs were so exciting.
Level 4: Learn to play music by ear and transcribe them.

I have a cheap 100-150 guitar and told my teacher, If I play as an intermediate let me know since I want to earn the rite of passage and able to purchase 300-600 guitar. Same with Advance - 600+.

Here is my guitar logs where I post my progress but I will send it here.