Compilation video

I have been messing around recording my practice trying to get better sound for my videos. Here’s compilation of some xmas songs I just started learning and some songs in my repertoire that I have been practicing for some time.

Comments always welcome. Video is 6 minutes with 6 songs. I’m having a lot of fun editing and making these videos. Thanks for watching if you take the time. Cheers

December

8 Likes

That was really good Jason. Nice steady and smooth strumming. Enjoyed the choice of songs a lot too. One point I would make is to trust your vocals more and just go for the singing. Great job though ! :sunglasses:

1 Like

Nice compilation, fyi Handle with Care had no sound.

R.

Good job! Sounding like yoi are on the right track! Some pretty good single string picking and ringing. Strumming seems tp be coming around nicely. A lil clunky in areas. But practicing perfectly makes permanent. I keep that in mind all the time. The only thing i can see that may need some work. From what i here, it sounds like you are hitting all the strimgs almost all of the time. Some of those 6th and 5th string hits should be left out. Practice on PFC and OMC, i would suggest. Other than that, rock on brother! :+1: :v:

1 Like

Thanks for responses
@Eddie_09
@Dman74

@Libitina
Thanks. I uploaded correct file :crazy_face:.

1 Like

Some additional info: hopefully not too much

Video taken during repertoire practice (I’ve been recording during my practice to get more comfortable on camera didn’t plan on making video and sharing) I am having a lot of fun with the production and editing even though takes a while.

Heart of Gold’

- I finally have a use for G harmonica I got 
       25  years ago. (And never used) 

Handle with Care’
-Focus on picking out individual strings while
strumming.

‘Runaway Train’
-Focus on steady strumming.

**Wish you were here **
- focus picking and strumming. Goal is to
produce complete video with solos.

Xmas songs