Delay, Reverb or nothing?

Hi! I have been playing keyboard since my early teens. I am 28 years old now. I started learning guitar thanks to Justinguitar 4 years ago.

I am part of a trio. I am a singer and also the keyboard player/ guitarist (depending on the song). We have a bassist and a drummer. We have composed some original songs but we mostly play covers at bar gigs. Except heavy metal, we enjoy performing most kinds of music. I think that I am average as a musician.

I play an Epiphone SG which I bought from a friend, plugged into an old 15 Watt VOX Amp. I have a tuner and a clean boost pedal.

I have some minor health issues, so focusing on singing and playing keyboard/ guitar is hard enough. I have seen some players who are skilled at switching from one effect to another. I like to hear them use their effects but few times I have plugged into their pedalboards, and couldn’t change the effects flawlessly as they can.

I feel much more comfortable, if I can concentrate on singing and/ or playing an instrument rather than switching between effects.

Recently I saw a friend perform who is a lead guitarist in a large 2-guitar band. She is much better player than I am, and has a delay pedal on her board. She was continuously turning the knobs between songs on it. However, sometimes she used a reverb pedal set very subtly and never touched it’s knobs throughout the night as she performed.

I like the way her sound felt “full” after she had switched on her delay pedal. But I can’t think of being busy turning the knobs on a delay pedal all night if I buy one. My amp already has reverb effect, but I haven’t performed while it was switched on yet. At least there is an advantage of using reverb, so that I won’t have to keep turning the knob on my amp between songs.