Difference between App and Website training

I am progressing a lot quicker through the beginner course than I had thought that I would. I am a total beginner and only at it for about two weeks now and on the last few modules of Grade 2. I am not trying to rush but I am finding that I am incredibly enthusiastic about the guitar in a way that I have never been about the many, many other hobbies which I have taken up in my past.

The reason I am here is that since I will need to move to grade 3, it appears that is not available on the app. I understand now thatnthere are two separate subscriptions that can be had. I have only bought the annual subscription for the app, not the website. It seems that the app only covers to grade 2, which I only have a few modules left of. I understand that the website and app require different subscriptions and I am not here to complain. I actually think that the lessons given are an incredible bargain and what I am getting for what I have paid is a steal, as far as I am concerned.

So the reason that I am asking about this is to ensure that I am moving to the proper lesson when I start the next grade. The website is very different from the app. Should I just start at grade 3 and continue, or is that anything different with the website? For instance, what are the training plans? In the app, we are given practice sessions but it appears that we tailor those to our own needs on the website? Perhaps that is due to the more advanced lessons?

Thanks!

Thank you!

1 Like

Couple of things here: