Feeling overwhelmed with everything to learn and staggering progress

Hi guitar friends!

This is my first time on the new community platform, my name is Inge, I am from the Netherlands and I started learning with Justinguitar around the start of the pandemic (started guitar in general in January 2020).

So as the title of my topic suggests, I feel a little overwhelmed by all the things I should practice, and the time that I have to practice. Also, my progress seems to be staggering and I also found out that things that I thought I could do, turn out to need quite a lot of attention after I did not practice so regularly for the last two months.

For example: after almost two years, I am still not able to control my pick at all times, whenever I try to play a fast song or a complicated strumming pattern (usually 16th notes), it slips out of my hands. Secondly, my E-shape barre chords are still an issue in the sense that, whenever I play them, there is always SOMETHING that isnā€™t quite right. I always hear a buzzing of some sort. If i fix the problem on one string, the pressure in my finger apparently shifts a fraction of a millimeter and another string starts buzzing. That makes me very insecure in playing songs that involve barre chords. Also shifting from open chords to the F barre chord (in particular Am and G) is problematic.

This week (after I had a covid infection and was out for 2 weeks), I started seriously again and made a practice schedule for 1 hour in the dashboard putting in all categories Justin suggested. However, there are not a lot of songs I know from memory and usually when I practice them, I donā€™t play them along with the recording much, because my confidence isnā€™t great or I canā€™t keep up. This also means that I need to watch Justinā€™s videoā€™s about the songs to get back in the groove and I tend to practice loads of songs and never really perfecting any from start to finish.