First original song - Animal Rescue

An original song I’m working on. Recently I had reason to reflect on what we, and all the people we know, have achieved over the years. The work still goes on and everyone who helps animals should be proud of the hope you give animals in desperate need. These are just the first 2 verses and an idea for a solo. I’m still a beginner when it comes to guitar and song writing and it’s pretty amateurish. but I’m finding the process very cathartic

Complete song is further down the thread. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Hi Carl,
You’re making a good song it has great potential and already contains super sounds/parts… :sunglasses: :clap:

And for the animals and the people helping
mending_heart
heart
Greetings

Thanks, Roger. It’s my first attempt at a song. I help at clinics doing anesthesia and we lost a cat during surgery. He had multiple health problems, but we were just finishing when it’s heart stopped and we couldn’t bring him back. I was crushed and it still hurts to think about it. This song comes from that and it is helping. I looked back at all the animals my wife and I have helped over the years and even though we lost him we tried our hardest to give him a chance at a good life.

2 Likes

Hi Carl, imho it’s a far from amateurish, really good effort, loving the solo. Well done. Fabulous work with the animals. Hats off to you and all the helpers at the clinic. Looking at the eyes of those dogs in the video, melts my heart.
Best wishes,

Alan

1 Like

Thanks, Alan. I have a 3rd verse pretty much ready, but trying to figure out the chorus is giving a headache LOL.

1 Like

Finished the song structure. One day I’ll be able to go back and make it more professional. My first ever original song LOL.

Dedicated to all those who help animals in need.

Lyrics: If anyone is interested

Written in Gmaj at 68bpm, Solo in Em (relative minor)

Verse 1:
I can see the hope in your eyes
As your head begins to rise
No more pain, no more fear