Grade 3 Quickfire ANSWERS

No cheating now!

View the full lesson at Grade 3 Quickfire ANSWERS | JustinGuitar

Hi there! This might be a silly question. But after this exercise there’s nothing more on ear training. The course is done or there will be more grades coming.?

Anyway, thank you for the course so far!

Time to cut the apron strings a have a go at transcribing. That’s the whole
idea of taking ear training in the first place.
start with easy song you like. There are some things you need to perfect on
your own.

Total guitar newbie here. I loved this ear training course. It’s made the fretboard seem less of this big, intimidating thing and given me a bit of a feel for the notes and the relationship between them. For that alone it was well worth the time put in. Thanks a lot Justin and co! Hope you manage to put out grade 4 sometime :slight_smile:

Where is grade 4 ???

Hiya Justin, awesome course I feel really confident with the major and perfect intervals! Thanks a lot! I’ll eagerly await the grade 4 section but no rush or anything :slight_smile: thanks so much for what you do I appreciate it so much!

2 Likes

Are there more grades coming?

1 Like

Correct me if my terminology is incorrect.

What ear training Grades 1 - 3 has taken us through is the intervals on the diatonic scale, correct?

I’m the same as others. Where to from here? Stitch says “Transcribe.” Ok. But there seems to be a lot more to ear training than just P1 M2 M3 P4 P5 M6 M6 Octave.
Example:

Realistically, how far should we take our ear training. To me there seems to be a lot more to cover.

At a minimum as to not leave students hanging, there should be a least a Grade 3 final module that puts some closure to the course. Just a suggestion.

Hi Daniel @LamphunLamyai
Yes, there are more intervals than the ones in the ear training course. You can find them and listen to them on guitar now. Don’t rely on Justin to hold your hand all the time.