Greetings and salutations from Kim in Kansas, USA

Hi there!

I’ve been a beginning student of the guitar for quite some time. The issue for me was how I learn. I am notoriously difficult to teach and most of the time have to work pretty hard to memorize things. Now that I am older, that doesn’t work as well because what I work hard to memorize also I forget faster than I used to and I end up starting all over again.

I am super excited about this course. For the first time I am retaining what I am learning because of the method. I’ve been looking forward to the lessons because I remember what I learned the day before and I see progress. I actually want to practice again and this method has excited me about learning guitar again.

10 Likes

Welcome aboard, Kimberly! :slight_smile:

Good to hear that Justin’s teaching style seems to be a great fit for you. :smiley: It’s great you can retain the things you learn here, as they all build upon each other, but come in digestible chunks with a certain amount of repetition. Maybe that’s why it works so well for you and many others (including myself :-D)

Wish you loads of fun on your guitar journey! :smiley:

Cheers - Lisa

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum Kim.

1 Like

Hi Kim and welcome to the forum.

Your comments resonate with me. I spent about 2 decades going round in ever decreasing circles until I found Justin and finally found a method that stuck. And that was the old courses 10 years ago. I am now reviewing the current grade system and can only say you have a super roadmap ahead of you for learning, you just need to stick with it. You have certainly found the right place.

:sunglasses:

2 Likes

This is excellent news.
Having a great teacher that inspires you to practice is a very good thing.
Glad you found ‘here’ and for sure a warm welcome.
You’ll for sure find everyone that I’ve encountered here to be very positive and helpful.
Have a lot of fun Kim.

1 Like