Hello all, I'm Dave from Essex, UK

Hello everyone,
I’ve wanted to play a guitar for as long as I can remember. I am a total newbie to the guitar and as I am approaching my 70th year the decision was made, it’s now or never!
I have been recommended ‘Justin Guitar’ as the way forward so here I am :blush:
I have bought an Epiphone SG Pro electric guitar and a VOX VT20X amp, and hope to make some nice sounds in the not too distant future.
So far I’ve been working through the first couple of modules of the beginner guitar course Grade 1, and boy do my fingertips hurt! I’ve sort of got the hang of a few chords, but changing between them at a reasonable pace is proving rather a challenge as I can’t seem to get on the correct strings quite often.
As yet I haven’t tried the APP, and would be interested in the view of anyone else in a similar state of learning regarding its use. Once signed up for the APP, can it be used on more than one device? I would like to perhaps use it on my mobile phone and on my Galaxy tablet if possible.

Cheers for now,
Dave

10 Likes

Welcome Dave!

I can’t comment on the app, but I can tell you that this is a wonderful place to embark upon and talk about a guitar journey.

We’ve all been through the finger-pain stage, and regular practice will diminish the effects.

2 Likes

Hi Dave, well done on getting a guitar!

The app offers a free 7 day trial so you can try it out, I’m sure you can use it on multiple devices thats pretty standard so long as they are all using the same google account etc.

Not used it a lot yet but it seems very useful for practice.

1 Like

Welcome Dave!
I’m also a Dave (NH, USA) a few months from 70. I’ve been using the Justin courses for a while now. Here’s my experience relative to your questions.
Fingers… Yup, there’s a little pain hurdle to overcome. Play regularly, don’t over do it to start and the fingers will catch up and allow you to comfortably play longer.