Hello, Dave from Essex UK

Hi all
At age 56 I bought my first guitar 2 years ago - I now have 3 guitars. I’ve been making progress ever since.

Learning alone, I’m not sure how slow or fast my progress is, but there is definitely improvement. I’ve really enjoyed the journey so far, despite the occasional frustrations. I would say that I have a short attention span for most things but this does not seem to apply to my guitar playing.

Joined the forum to hear about how others are doing, which I hope will be added fuel and motivation for my own journey.

4 Likes

Hi Dave, welcome to the community. There’s plenty of good people here to help and inspire.

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum Dave

2 Likes

Hey Dave, welcome to the community. I started playing a bit over 10 year ago at the age of 53 an it’s been a great experience. So much fun to be able to play and play and play. Look forward to hearing more fro you.

1 Like

Hi Dave,
Welcome,and i wish you a lot of fun :sunglasses:

And there is a good way to find this out,

record yourself…preferably on video,…you could have started that 2 years ago,…i’m so glad my wife recorded my first 3 chords played :blush:
Greetings,Rogier

1 Like

Hello David and welcome to our community. :slight_smile:

Like @roger_holland has said, the best thing to do is record yourself, then pop it in the AVOYP section to get help and feedback from fellow members.

1 Like

Good to hear you’re still strumming 10 years on. I’ve surprised myself with how dedicated I’ve become. And patience… who knew I had that.

2 Likes

@roger_holland I think that is a good shout too. Not sure I’m ready to expose my playing to an audience… but some feedback would be useful.

1 Like

Hi Dave,