Hello everybody - Leandro from Brazil

I just started learning Acoustic and Electric guitar with Justin’s amazing website. I do own an old electric guitar that was lying around from the times my dad used to play and decided to give it another go. I’m also borrowing my grandpa’s acoustic guitar to learn too. I’ve noticed so far it’s quite a different feeling when playing these two.

I have tried some times before to learn by myself but it always ended in nothing. I would always look for random videos online or some youtube channels to learn but I would never find something like Justin has it here, which would make me quit at some point from not seeing progress or a sequence of learning events.

Just the other day while scrolling through reddit I read good things about Justin’s work and had to come check it out… and wow!! Everything is so organized (from what I’ve seen so far) with such inspiring methodology that made me get back into it with full motivation.

I told my wife: “Damn, isn’t it awesome??? How come I didn’t find this website before”

Well, there’s my little introduction :slight_smile:

7 Likes

Welcome, Leandro! I smile every time I see someone recommend Justin on Reddit, and wonder if it’s someone I know from here. :smiling_face: It sounds like you’ve got a musical family – how nice to be playing your dad’s and your grandpa’s guitars! I hope you’ll find this community another source of inspiration. See you around!

1 Like

Welcome to the forum Leandro

1 Like

Hi Leandro,
Welcome here and I wish you a long time of fun :sunglasses:

Greetings,Rogier

1 Like

Croeso (Welsh for welcome) Leandro. Great to have you on board.
Like you I came across Justin’s website purely by chance and have to admit it has got me hooked. It certainly rekindled my interest in the guitar.
Wish you every success for the future
Chris

1 Like

Welcome to the community, Leandro! :smiley: