Hello everyone from Brian in Michigan

Like some others I’ve been reading the old forum for quite a while. Most of the questions I’ve had were already asked and answered by others, and being a beginner I wasn’t sure if I had much to contribute. So, I never registered. With the new community I thought I would go ahead and join.

I’m working through grade 4 right now. It’s been a slow process but I currently don’t have any plans to ever play outside of my home, so I’m not in much of a hurry. This is my first attempt at learning to play any musical instrument. Wish I would have started when I was younger, but, here I am. Just trying to have fun, keep making progress, and keep learning new songs. One of the things I’ve noticed since starting this course is how much my musical tastes have expanded. This site has introduced me to some music that I had never listened to and now enjoy.

So anyway, hello to you all! And thanks to everyone for your contributions and inspiration.

Brian

8 Likes

Good to meet you here, Brian, glad you’ve decided to join.

Just keep following the programme and having fun and the enjoyment will just grow and grow

Hey Brian, you always have something to contribute, regardless of your experience. When folk post recordings, it’s your attention and listening ear they want and there’s always something you can say as encouragement.

Welcome to the new community Brian.

Welcome Brian to the community.

Welcome to the Community Brian. Everyone can contribute in some way. You’re on grade 4 so you’ve completed the Beginner course and learned a lot and can share your experience of grades 1,2,3 with others.
And as @batwoman says it’s your ears that are needed when others post their music.

Hi Brian and welcome to the community. :slight_smile:

Hi Brain and welcome.