Hello everyone, I'm Akhi, aiming to learn guitar

Hello everyone,

I’m Akhi, and I’m new to the guitar. Although I’ve had a guitar for a couple of years, I never managed to find the time to play. Now, I’ve decided to start with a basic song while learning the chords for it simultaneously. Learning chords one by one has always felt overwhelming for me, and I’ve lost interest several times before I could even get a good start. So this time, I plan to learn a song and aim to cover it within 20 days. Alongside that, I’ll practice the basics step by step. I’m looking for peers who is also struggling with the guitar, so we can learn together and achieve our goal.

Have a nice day!!!

4 Likes

Hi Akhi,
Welcome here and I wish you a lot of fun :sunglasses:

That is a very good way…

Be careful with such exact demands on yourself… they are doomed to failure, don’t be too hard on yourself… goals are super good… but often advised in the… Short term… mid-term and long term goals…
Start the course at lesson 1 and look a little further over the fence if you need something to learn your song a little better… the most important thing is to enjoy what you do… see you :smiley:

Greetings,Rogier

6 Likes

Hello Achi, well you will find what you are looking for here no doubt about that, and you will get a lot of support from a lot of new friends, don’t be shy to ask cheers Hec

1 Like

Thanks for the inspiration!!! It means a lot to me :smiling_face:

1 Like

Yes, having support and peers is a great blessing in any learning journey. I would be more than happy if I could able to get connected in my learning journey. And thanks for the reply :smiling_face:

Hi Akhi

Nice to meet you :smiling_face:
You are most definitely in a great place for learning guitar with JustinGuitar and this community is friendly and supportive too

I agree with Rogier that learning songs is a very good way.