Hello from Brian1990 - Suffolk in England

I have been around on this site since June and now I have found my way around a little on the site and learning more about how to access it from my PC (thanks to Fanny, Dave and Socio) I want to introduce myself to the community. I started with beginner grade 1 and now on grade 3 just to get an idea how to rid myself of all the bad habits I have leant over the past many decades.

A brief history- I used to play in a ‘group’ as they called it in the sixties playing in pubs and clubs and got married in the early seventies, sold my Fender strat (red just like my hero’s Hank Marvin of the Shadows) and bought my first colour television. Shame it would be worth several thousand pounds by now the guitar that is.
I started playing the guitar again in 2006 during which period I must have had 5yrs worth of weekly one to one hourly lessons with 4 different tutors the last of which weekly for 14 months were the best by far with many ‘light bulb’ moments when all that teaching of the past clicked into place.

I have learned the following:-
Structure and makeup of chords from basic major, minor to 7ths, 9ths, 11ths , 13ths, add 9, 6ths, extended 7ths etc and how these apply or not in any diatonic key progression. My terminology may be different to yours but hey I hope it means the same.
I am aware of some preset shapes for some of these chords particularly 9th to 13ths and can play them.
I am aware and can play most chords anywhere on the fretboard using the CAGED system.
I am quite familiar with the Pentatonic major and minor scales using the root notes on the E or A strings and have been playing against many backing tracks.

I do make backing tracks on my Boss RC-3 but now tend to use my DAW Reaper.

I am fairly familiar with where all the notes are on the fretboard.
I have done and enjoyed various composition tasks in major, minor and floating keys.