Hello from Dale in Oz - day 79

Hi everyone, I’ve been learning with Justin Guitar since 2nd Jan 2023. No it wasn’t a New Year’s resolution, it just worked out that way. I was using my daughter’s Maton Acoustic for a short time and then purchased my own Epiphone Pro 1 Acoustic in early Feb.
I started playing Trumpet in November 1976 at 12 years old and have since spent a few decades playing Lead Trumpet in Big Bands and smaller ensembles on a Semi-Pro (sometimes Pro) basis. I wanted a new hobby that wasn’t weather dependent, and a challenge, so decided on Guitar. I did 5 lessons about 10 years ago using a really REALLY cheap nylon string Guitar. The Teacher was OK but nothing clicked. Now, with Justin’s course, I’m loving it a find it hard not to want to practice more each day. I’m currently about to start Module 10!
Great to be here with you all. :nerd_face:……cheers, Dale

17 Likes

Hi Dale,
Welcome and I wish you a lot of fun :sunglasses:

And you’ve found another teacher who’s okay, but this one you can “click” on/with 100+ times in a day :joy::wink:

Greetings,Rogier

4 Likes

Welcome Dale,

Wow love the sound off the big bands was love the Glen Miller stuff just so foot tapping.
A

2 Likes

Hello Dale and welcome to our community. :slight_smile:

Big band, very nice. I do love a bit of the BB sound. Enjoy your guitar adventure.

2 Likes

Hello Dale (also from Oz :smiley: )
Nice to meet you! and welcome!
cheers :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hello Dale and welcome! :blush:

2 Likes

Hello Dale… Welcome to the community :smiley:

2 Likes

Welcome Dale, oh yes, playing the guitar is so much fun :smiley:.
I wish you a wonderful guitar journey :slightly_smiling_face:.

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum Dale

2 Likes

Welcome, Astrofire!
The Maton guitar must be lovely.

2 Likes

Hey Dale, great to meet you, plenty of aussies around here. What part of this great country do you come from? Look forward to hearing more from you.

2 Likes