Hello from Jessica in Ireland, complete newbie

Hello everyone,

I am 34, from Ireland. I am here as I want to learn to play guitar. I owned an electric guitar way back in my teens, I had gone to maybe 8 lessons then stopped (I was way too shy to manage lessons back then). I traded my guitar with another person for a laptop. I have been a software developer now for several years so it wasn’t a bad trade.

I bought myself a starter electric guitar this weekend and I am so excited to learn to play it. Happy to have found this site & this community to learn from.

8 Likes

Welcome Jessica, you are in the right place to learn, hope you have years of fun.

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum Jessica

2 Likes

Hi Jessica and welcome! I am also from Ireland and have been learning with Justin for 3.5 years. I tried numerous different routes to learn and failed at all of them until I found Justin. The lessons are so well structured and you will notice improvement and gains all along the way. This community is also great for offering advice, encouragement and anything else you need along the way. Good luck and enjoy the journey! Eddie

3 Likes

Hi Jessica, and welcome aboard.
I’m still feel like a newbie after 4-5 years, but it’s still just as much fun :smiley:
I used to wonder why there are not more of us Irish around, but a few of us seem to be crawling out of the woodwork since we moved sites…
Have fun with your new guitar and keep us posted on how you get on.
Do you really have a mohawk? :open_mouth:

3 Likes

Hi Jessica

You could not be in a better place to learn. Great courses and a great teacher, plus hordes of folk here who at different places on the same journey you will be making. Make use of folk here and never be afraid to ask when unsure about something. We are here to help.

Cheers

Toby
:sunglasses:

3 Likes