Hello from Lee in Australia. Why did it take me so long to find this forum?!?

Greetings all in the JG Community. My name is Lee and I live in Australia. I’m a 60 something guitarist, I’ve been a JG member for over 10 years but never posted or used the community forum until now. I started playing in my early 40s as I wanted to do something that gave me a sense of purpose and some level of satisfaction and personal achievement in life. Mostly a self and web taught guitarist with the invaluable lessons provided by Justin. Playing guitar has become a part of my life, I rarely let a day go by when I don’t pick up one of my ladies and feel guilty if I don’t. I’m not a natural guitarist, I find I have to constantly work at it otherwise I loose my touch. I’ve been in a couple of amateur bands. A folk band and a 60s to 00s cover band. Of late I’ve been meeting up with some ex band mates, setting songwriting challenges and recording/producing the end result.

Thank you for welcoming me to the community, I hope to add some more posts soon. Peace and Love to you all.

:peace_symbol:

17 Likes

Hey welcome, at last :wink: :smiley:

1 Like

Hi Lee, better late than never eh! :wink:
Good to meet you and welcome, sounds like you’ve got an interesting story with the guitar and I’m sure interesting experience to share with us.

Have a check out of the place and keep involved, we’re all here for each other!

Have fun :guitar::metal:

1 Like

Hello Lee!

Welcome to the forum!

It took me 8 months to get the courage to interact, when I was younger I loved forums. But as other social media, in general, seems to be so full of cynics, I avoided communities a bit. So I’m kinda new again to forums again, but here it seems to be in great spirit.

I’m also in my 40s now and feel I experienced the same as you with falling in love with the guitar. Great to read you’re still at it and out playing and living the music.

I’m looking forward to checking out your work here soon :v:

1 Like