Hello from Liz in Northern Virginia, USA

Hi there! Hope everyone is enjoying this journey with Justin and his team as much as I am. I’m in Northern Virginia (Washington, DC area). I’m new to guitar, starting with both a Taylor acoustic mini as well as an electric Fender Jagstang. Love them both. They are short scaled guitars. This is the longest I’ve ever stayed with a musical instrument. It’s getting easier, though not sure I’ll ever get that F chord! Any thoughts on how to use your pinky when you can’t feel it is much appreciated. Cheers! Time for a glass of wine here! lol…

7 Likes

Welcome! I love the DC area. I almost took a job in Arlington about 15 years ago. Glad you are sticking with it! Keep strumming :+1:

3 Likes

I love the fact that we get to meet people from all over the world here. But it’s also great to meet some that are close to home. Hello, from Hampton Roads Virginia!

4 Likes

Thanks for the nice note!

3 Likes

Nice to see you here as well!

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum Liz

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum!

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum Liz. Great to hear you are making progress thanks to Justin. It’s a challenge at first when you struggle with various things, like the dreaded F chord, just hang in there it gets better and better and the rewards when you can be the one playing songs are just awesome.

2 Likes

Welcome Liz,
I wish you a lot of fun :sunglasses:
Greetings,Rogier

2 Likes

Hello Liz and welcome to the community.
I’m interested in your decision to pick short scale acoustic and electric and how you find them in action. Was it a comfort choice, a body-fit choice? We get a lot of questions from people for all different reasons asking about guitar body size and scale length.
Cheers :smiley:

| Richard_close2u | JustinGuitar Official Guide, Approved Teacher & Moderator

1 Like

Welcome to the community.

1 Like