Hello from Mac in France

Hi , My name is Mac
Thats my pen name in my work and everybody calls me Mac ( my real name was forgotten long ago )
Im French i m 41 and i m handicaped since an accident 20 years ago
neurological problems due to a head trauma
i hardly go out of my house because of that so i wanted to try something i can do at home like playing the guitar
i already work from home , i m a comic book artist !
so i needed something to change my mind and have some fun

I started playing on Yousician for a year , just as an entertainment
but now i want to get a little more serious so i switched to the justin guitar lessons
20 to 30 minutes each day is my target ( and thats the most i can focus on )

well i hope i ll finally get the justin guitar app to work first XD

10 Likes

Bonjour Mac et bienvenue dans la communauté. And Hi from Normandie (via the UK !).
Justin’s teaching method and structure sound exactly what you need to reach goals.
If you ever need any help here, just ask. Finding your way around may be a little overwhelming to stat with but you’ll soon know where everything is. Best way is to read the topic that are posted and which category they are in, it will help you to know where to look if you have a similar question.

Most of all just have fun and enjoy the ride.

Salut

Toby (not my realname, also forgotten by most or never known !!)
:sunglasses:

1 Like

thanks

i m still trying to understand whats going wrong cause the justin app doesn t recognize any sound coming from my guitar via the focusrite
on yousician it works just fine but not on the justin app and i dont know why

1 Like

Yeah I saw the question but I am not an app user so could not shed any light, I am sure someone will get you sorted out ! :sunglasses:

Welcome to the community, Mac! :slight_smile: