Hello from Mario

As the title suggests, my name is Mario. I was born and still am from the United States. I am 59 years old. I am brand new to guitar and found Justin’s course through Google. I bought a Yamaha FGX800C acoustic/electric guitar. I am currently working through Grade 1 Module 1. I shouldn’t say working, it is not a job for me but a stress releasing fun time. Fingers tips do hurt a bit but that is fine. Learning something new will always have hurdles, just have to learn how to jump over them correctly. Takes time and practice. I will get off my soap box now. I just wanted to say a big Hello to everyone and a BIG Thank You to Justin for creating a world where everyone is welcome to learn guitar.

9 Likes

Welcome Mario.
The start of a great journey!

Justins a tremendous teacher, and this community is full of great people of all levels, enjoying each others progress, and helping each other out along the way.
Stick close to Justins lessons and advice. It’ll hold you in good stead as you move forward, especially in the first few months.
Join in the community mate, and reach out anytime you need help or advice.
Lookin forward to your progress.

Cheers, Shane

Thank you Shane. I really appreciate it. Have a good day.

Welcome! You’ll find an awesome community here with really nice people. Looking forward to seeing you around!

Alex

Hello Mario, welcome to the community! Ah yes, guitar is a great stress reliever. I do most of my practice/playing in the evenings to release the tension of the day. Don’t hesitate to ask any questions you may have as you progress. There’s plenty of helpful people around here. :+1:t2:

Hi Mario we are the same age and yes what a great find I. Justin I am just arriving at the end of module 10 but as a grandpa and great grandpa you got to try this