Hello From Maryland

I have watched several of Justin’s videos on Youtube over the years and I have found a lot of valuable information and instruction about guitar. I hope you are doing well.
a bit about me. I have been what I call a “Bar Professional” going on 23 years now doing about 170 shows a year as a solo artist an if it’s one thing I know you can always learn and I am not Youngster.

I joined Justins site just a couple of days ago and also sent the link to my Grandson. I hope his dad lets him join.

I have already started on some of the lessons in the intermediate level “Practicing Sales” and have already found things I can work on to improve. I look foward to learning everything I can from your site. Thank you
Dave

1 Like

Hey Dave, that’s cool, great to hear from you and welcome to the community. We are traveling around Australia in our RV and were at a campground recently, when I started playing a couple of boys in the campsite next door came out to join in, they’d only recently got their guitars. I told them about Justin Guitar and the next day the oldest one said he’s been on it a fair bit that morning and was enjoying it.

1 Like

Welcome to the Community, Dave. Hope you’ll be able to share some recordings of you performing. Most of us are very much novice, beginner to intermediate levels, and love the inspiration from enjoying players with more experience.

Hello Dave and welcome. :slight_smile:

Wow! 170 shows a year, very nice. I look forward to you sharing some of your skills in the AVOYP section, when you feel ready.

Welcome Dave. Sounds like you are a pretty competent on guitar, hope to hear some tunes on AVoYP.

Hi Skinnyt,
Pretty Competent, thank you, I am totally self taught and even though I have been professional for the last 23 years I do have some bad habits i need to correct which can be very hard to correct. We can all improve regardless of our current level.