Hello from the UK

Hi all - I thought it’s about time I introduced myself as I’ve been using JG for about 20 years now … I’ve got a collection of some of the original DVDs collecting dust as I no longer have a DVD player.
I’m 54 and I’ve been playing guitar on and off since I was about 12. I’ve gone through the usual ups and downs over the years including a period of about 10 years when I didn’t touch a guitar at all. Recently I’ve been getting back into daily playing of both acoustic and electric and also trying to build some solid foundations with the PMT course (which is excellent BTW) and working through Justin’s Rhythm Reading book (which was going great until I hit sixteenth notes with rests - that’s slowed me up a bit!!).
I’ve seen a lot change over the past 20 years, including having a daughter, watch her grow up and then start using JG herself, so I have a jam buddy now too!
Anyhow - hoping to be more active around here, so looking forward to spending more time with you all.
cheers
Paul

13 Likes

Hi Paul, Welcome to the community although you been here in spirit for years :+1:
Nice to have a jam buddy on hand for practise and bounce ideas off.
A

Hi Paul,
Welcome here and I wish you a lot of fun :sunglasses:
Greetings,Rogier

Hello Paul, nice to meet you. I’m yet an other 50+ member, but have more or less just started playing guitar. You have an impressive history with the guitar and Justin’s courses. Great choice to join this community. Looking forward to hearing more from you. Greetings from Nuremberg! :wave: :slightly_smiling_face:

Another silent reader stepping into the light…welcome Paul! You’ve spent a lot of time with Justin, great story. Very happy for you to have a jam buddy in your family. Have lots of fun together!

Thanks Roger - looking forward to becoming mich more involved with the community!