Hello from Warren in western British Columbia, Canada. I'm also new to the App and looking for help

Hi everyone, I know I’ve been on here for a while now but today I “got off the fence” and bought the App. I may have mentioned earlier that I first picked up a guitar 9 years ago! Now I know almost all the open chords and and ‘try to play’ a few songs but I’ve always had a medical issue with my right arm. I know some 3 and 4 chord song but like I said, I need Help!!! I’ve noticed most of the group are from the UK and the US. Is anyone from western BC. Canada? So, does it take a bit to learn to use Justin’s App?

7 Likes

It didn’t take me long to learn to use it, I started with songs under 100 bpm and then slowed it down to even 50% until I got the hang of it. Then just practice, practice, practice!

I may be from the US, but when I lived in California, I drove up the coast and visited BC! Very pretty. :upside_down_face:

1 Like

Hi Warren, it was a good decision to give the App a try. I’m using it since the beginning and it was and is a great tool. I use the App not for lessons, but for the play along function, as backing track or the metronome function, when I start to work on a song.

The App functions are relatively easy to understand, some things maybe are a bit hidden. What are the things you struggle with? If you get a little more concrete, users are able to help you. Feel free to ask, maybe we can solve your questions. Have a lot of fun with it.

Hi again. I did download the app and I get logged-in to the account page. I understand that I have to pay, okay. Is it best to “e-transfer”? because I tried to use a credit card and I think there was a snafu… On the account page all it says is " Choose your plan" but it won’t let me continue…
any suggestions?

It’s been a couple of years now, but when I subscribed on my iPad it was just done as a subscription through Apple’s App Store, where I already had a credit card on file.