Hello from Western PA!

Greetings from Pittsburgh, PA!!

I’ve started playing, and buying high quality guitars, when I was in my early 20’s. I already had good knowledge of music theory from being in the band all through my school years. I was a beginner when I started and after taking 20+ years off from playing, I’m still a beginner. Boy am I rusty! I’m starting from ground zero.

I followed Justin on and off on his YouTube channel through the years. I always thought he did a great job of making playing simple and not trying to make it too hard.

I have a great story to tell you all about me getting back to playing. It’s a bit long but it’s worth reading!

I recently had been thinking about starting back up to play again. I had gotten some lessons years from a local well-known guitar player here in Pittsburgh when I first started over 20 years ago. About a month ago, I thought that I needed to reach out to him for lessons. I found out shortly thereafter he had passed away very recently at the age of 62. Everybody knew this guy. He taught music at a local high school.

I then began to reminisce about a Fender Blues Deville 212 that I bought brand new back in 95 or 97. Fender just released those amps around that time. I bought that along with my Bonnie Raitt Start that you see in my profile pic. You can’t beat a Fender plugged into a Fender!

I found out that they quit making them and I regretted selling it years ago. I was looking for the classic, clean Fender sound AND THAT REVERB!

I found a used Fender Bassbreaker that was in excellent condition at a local shop. They also had a Blues Junior FSR in excellent condition. After going back and forth with the shop for a day, I had was prepared to make an offer on both for a package deal. I show up at the shop and the FSR was sold 10 minutes before I got there! So, I was a little bummed. They still had the Bassbreaker. I took it for a whirl and even did a A/B test with a Vox AC 10.