Hello - Husain from Detroit

Hello folks!
My name is Husain and I’m currently living in Detroit, MI, USA. I’ve been playing guitar for a few months now, using JustinGuitar as my main learning source. God bless Justin and his team!

About my “why”:
Over the last year, I’ve made so many positive life shifts in the area of self-love, self-trust, and self-respect. With that, I’ve realized that my life mission is to inspire others in this area. I started exploring this by delving into poetry and art. Then I realized my destiny was to convey the message via music…but I didn’t play anything, but I can sing :slight_smile:
So, I picked up to guitar around May this year so I would be able to have a chance to preach the message of self-love in a beautiful way. My mission is that the heartstrings of every human should ring true with the music of self-love. It’s a lofty mission and I’m quite a beginner, but I have all my life to work at it :slight_smile:

Here is one of my original songs I’ve written with only the E and the A chord. I hope you like it! It is titled “I crashed upon a riverbank”
https://youtu.be/q1U4C_XSBXk

12 Likes

@hofwonder I really enjoy the narrative aspect of your song. I also like that you kept your chords simple so it could be a campfire song. :smiley:
Your goal to help others through music is very noble!

2 Likes

Very good for your stage of the learning path to play guitar! Sensible choice of simple chords, nice lyrics and melody; well done!

2 Likes

Hello Husain,
And a warm Welcome to the community :hugs:.

Thanks a lot for your introduction. It’s so interesting to learn about the different motivations of other community members :grinning:.

Wow, just few months along your guitar journey and already writing your own songs. That’s fantastic :star_struck:.

I wish you lots of joy with your learning as well as your music and mission :slightly_smiling_face:.

2 Likes