Hello, I'm Anders from Sweden

Im 37 years old and have been playing the guitar for a few months.
First time I picked up the guitar I was around 22.

Played for 6months, but struggling to know how to train and what to train so I just stopped. Music is otherwise a big interest.
Listening to music everyday and have been to alot of concerts :slight_smile: . This time im really gonna try and be better at it. Have found that justinsguitar have the best material for me. He is very good at explaining and show how to do stuff so.

Have a great day .

/Anders

9 Likes

Welcome to the forum Anders

2 Likes

Hi Anders,
I wish you perseverance, and above all,… have fun :sunglasses:
Greetings,Rogier

2 Likes

Hi Anders good to see another youngster !
:sunglasses:

2 Likes

Hey Anders, welcome to the community. Your story has echoes of mine. I started playing over 10 years ago and its so worth it. You wont regret it.

2 Likes

Hi Anders, welcome to the forum!

Some of my favourite bands come from Sweden, I bet you’ve seen some amazing gigs! :metal:

All the best with your journey :slightly_smiling_face::+1:

Cheers!

2 Likes

Welcome aboard Anders, hope you have fun!

2 Likes

Välkommen Anders. I lived in Sweden for over 7 years and both my kids were born there. We have lots of great memories of our time there. Wish you lots of fun with your guitar!

2 Likes

I guess u are a metalhead like myself according to your name :wink: have seen In Flames, amon amarth, the haunted, soilwork and thats only a few. Have been blessed to live kinda close to so many awsome musicians :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Wow! Yeah super jealous! They’re some killer bands! Would love to see them live :metal::metal::metal: I think The Haunted toured with At The Gates a couple of years ago and made it to Aussie but not NZ, definitely thought about jumping on a plane for that gig though! :joy:
Have you got any particular metal tunes on your wish list to play?

2 Likes