Hey my names is Luis buckling down on my guitar journey

Hey I’m Luis I started playing guitar in 2020! I found out about Justin guitar through YouTube and I practiced as if my life depended on it for 4 months. To this day those 4 months are the bulk of my playing I am getting back in the groove of practicing and playing everyday Ilove music and I want to share my progress on here and hopefully get some feedback on how I could improve and meet some like minded players!!!

9 Likes

Hello Luis & Welcome!!!

As you’ve seen, Justin is a great resource for learning guitar & songs! I hope you have an enjoyable time as you progress with you musical journey!
Have fun!!!

Tod

1 Like

Welcome to the forum Luis

1 Like

Thank you man much appreciated!!!

Thanks man!

Hey Luis, welcome to the forum. For me it’s all about complete songs. Once I learned to play my first song all the way through, thanks to Justin, I was set and practice stopped being a chore and started being fun.

Hi Luis, welcome to the community forum. One way you can track your progress and get feedback is to create a Learning Log in the Community Hub. You can look at other Learning Logs and see how others have used it to record their progress.

1 Like

Hi Luis
You’re in a great place for learning with JustinGuitar and this community is very friendly, helpful and supportive :smiling_face: :sunflower:

2 Likes

Welcome, Luis. I bet you learned a lot in those 4 months. And now that you’re back you’ll learn lots more. I’ve been here since end of January '23 and I’m playing lots of songs now, enjoy!

2 Likes

Welcome to the Community Luis.