Hey, new here, Greetings from India, i am 21

I have been learning on this site for a while now, about a month or so, and i wasn’t honestly aware that a community tab existed until now lol. Figured i should introduce myself as i am really getting into the journey of learning guitar and i would be glad to make some acquaintances along the way to keep myself motivated.

I am a college student currently(engineering) and i didn’t really have a lot of friend’s /hobbies (even now i dont really have friend’s xD) but fortunately something which always used to calm and soothe my soul was music. I found myself always hearing to guitar covers and songs from different genres, i don’t really have a favorite player or genre which i listen to, its usually a mix. I know this will sound cheesy and weird maybe but i seriously wanted to start learning guitar when i watched this anime called “Bocchi the rock” and even “K-on”. Now, people might call it a weeby reason to get into music but in my family or even my surroundings i barely know anyone who’s into music or instruments at all. I picked up guitar because of my own will, it’s something i look forward to getting good at as it sounds and looks very appealing/cool to me. Any song with a guitar in the track usually ends up being on my repeat list.

Currently i listen to a lot of Jpop, jrock, pop, rock and blues and making my way through the beginner courses. So far i have completed module 5 or grade 1 and making my way through the rest of grade 1. I really want to thanks justin and his team for providing course of this amazing quality for free, specially for students like me who aren’t still earning for themselves. I love the way justin teaches guitar, makes self learning easier for me as well.