Hey there, I'm Lee - one of Justin's Approved Teachers :-)

Hello wonderful Guitar Friends, I’m Lee - one of Justin’s Approved Teachers.

I’ve been meaning to get involved with the community here for a while now, and have finally got around to it. Yey! :slight_smile:

My Backstory:

Justin is my old guitar teacher. I studied with him privately back in 2006 for around a year just before justinguitar.com took the world by storm (lucky timing for me). The year I spent studying with Justin was life-changing from a musical/professional perspective and I’ll forever be grateful for that experience.

I began playing guitar in 1997 at the ripe old age of 18 (a month before my 19th Birthday). The whole thing came about by complete accident. One day my Dad came home from work with a guitar. One of his workmates (who played) lent it to him with the intention of teaching him a few chords. Anyway, one thing led to the next, and I ended up having a little hold and a strum. I remember following the chord boxes and placing my fingers down to form the G chord (strum) and the D chord (strum) and being absolutely captivated and a little astonished by the sound. It was a wonderful moment that led to 26 years of playing guitar and 19 years of teaching guitar.

I think picking the guitar up a little later in life worked for me in a way, especially from the perspective of a teacher. Things never came naturally, and I felt as though I had to really figure out what worked, what didn’t, and why it was so. This is where Justin’s guidance really played an important role in my development - not just as a player, but as a teacher too. Thanks again, Justin!

To show my appreciation to Justin for the support and guidance he’s given me over the years, I want to help out as much as time allows in this wonderful JustinGuitar community :slight_smile: