Hi Everyone! An old lefty from Australia!

Hi everyone, I’m Scott, 50, a lefty from Australia. I’ve been playing guitar on and off for a couple of years (more off than on) and have been slowly working my way going through Justin’s beginner lessons. Its great to find a community of like minded keen souls. Let’s have some fun, play some songs and share our progress as we all grow and learn! Wishing everyone one success on their guitar journey :slightly_smiling_face:

11 Likes

Welcome to the forum Scott

1 Like

Hi Scott, welcome to the community here! Pace of working through doesn’t matter so long as you / we’re all having fun. All the best and let is know how you’re going :+1:

1 Like

Hey Scott, welcome to the forum, a few Aussies scratching around in here, I’m from northern NSW, although currently doing the big lap in our caravan. What general area you from?

1 Like

Welcome to the community. This is a great place to have fun, record your progress and share your progress. Cheers. Happy playing

1 Like

Welcome from another lefty.

Hi Tony,
I’m from the Canberra region currently although spent plenty of time in Newcastle too. Hope youre staying safe on the roads! Plenty of rain expected everywhere this coming week

1 Like

Welcome Scott

That’s one of the best things about this forum. Everybody here gets guitar :smiley:

1 Like

Whoohoo; lefties rule!
Cheers mate!

LievenDV

1 Like

Cool. We visited Canberra by coincidence at the same time the blockade was there. Touring through Parliament House was fascinating for me.

Currently we are at Cocklebiddy which is along the Nullarbor. I’m playing the Nullarbor Links (Nullarbor Links - Wikipedia) and am pretty sure I’m one of the worlds worst golfers, but hey, it helps relieve the boredom on a really long straight bit of outback roads. Yesterday we drove 90 mile straight.

It’s quite dry here with nothing of note rainwise for the next week.

1 Like