Hi Everyone, I’m Eccleshall (Ruaridh). Happy to jump in

Hi Everyone,
I’m Ruaridh, an enthusiastic returner to guitar after a fifteen + year gap
Last time around I’d got to the stage of doing floor spots at my local folk club, but my playing ability had lots and lots of gaps and was v limited, and I couldn’t finger pick to save my life.
As a youngster I’d been a pretty handy piano and cello player, in a very formal setting , so picking up at guitar for the first time in my twenties, I reckoned it would be real fun to do the opposite and be entirely self taught. Trouble is , learning purely from books brings you up against a lot of brick walls.
Discovering Justin’s site during lockdown has set me on the journey again, and I’m having the best time ever!
Guitar ambition - to get as close to the point I would have reached if I’d had properlessons as a kid, and not had the 15 year gap!

6 Likes

Hi Ruaridh and welcome to the Community.
:grinning:

1 Like

Welcome to the new community Ruaridh.

1 Like

Welcome @Eccleshall you’ll find lots of like minded people here.

1 Like

Welcome to the Community Ruaridh.

1 Like

Lovely to meet you here, Ruaridh. Look forward to following your progress. Following Justin’s lessons will close those gaps and support you in achieving your goals.

1 Like

Warm welcome to community, hope you enjoy it! :+1::guitar:

1 Like

Welcome, Ruaridh! Many of us found Justin after long gaps in attempts to play better. Jump on in, the water is fine, and knowledge is everywhere.

1 Like