Hi from John in London

I’ve been following Justin’s guitar course for 3 years now. Started from scratch having never picked up a guitar before and have worked doggedly and consistently to improve since then. I’m not, and don’t think I ever will be, much of a performer. My primary aspiration is to compose and record songs, which I have been doing for about 6 months now. I don’t claim any great merit for them but the process of creation is very fulfilling even when the finished article is ‘a child only its parents could love’, so to speak.

I’ve been picking up tips on playing and practicing from this community for a while now - thank you to all those who contribute. And of course I must finish by adding my thanks to Justin and his team for the amazing resource they have given us.

9 Likes

Thanks for the intro, John. I really enjoyed your song, so that one can be loved by others.

If I have learned one thing in my time here it is ‘never say never’. Also how self critical we can be of ourselves, sometimes well intended to drive pursuit of mastery, otherwise in unhelpful ways.

So keep doing what you are doing, and I look forward to meeting more of your children.

2 Likes

Hello John,
Welcome to the community :grinning:.
I‘ve just listened to your ‚baby‘ and I really liked it :star_struck:. Such positive vibes :sun_with_face:.
I‘m an absolute beginner on the guitar and therefore miles away from writing own songs. So, I always admire people who are able to do it :smiley:.

1 Like

Hey John, welcome to the community, great to hear you are progressing and reaching your goals. Look forward to hearing more from you.

1 Like

Hi John
Nice to meet you :slight_smile:
I loved your song! :yellow_heart:
You’re very inspiring! Thank you for sharing

1 Like

Hey John, welcome and good to meet you too, listening to your song I wouldn’t do yourself down with your performer assessment, that was great!
Look forward to hearing more about and from you!

1 Like