Hi from Sheffield, UK

Hi, I’m Ben

I’ve been attempting to learn guitar for nearly six years now…I’m still pretty rubbish, not helped I’m sure by my very undisciplined learning style!

I had a very brief attempt at learning guitar when I was 12…didn’t get very far at all and really didn’t enjoy it. Never quite sure whether to blame that on my teacher for making it so boring, or myself for not putting the effort in! Then, in my early 30s, I decided to have another go, bought a cheap ukulele on Amazon, got addicted and followed this up with a guitar and a piano (and several more guitars and ukes).

Recording possibly to follow…you may want to watch out for it so you can avoid accidentally clicking on it and damaging your ears :smiley:

As I’m paying for lessons, piano does tend to get more of my attention, although that said guitar has definitely had more time on it the last few months due to addiction.

Trying to learn Here Comes the Sun at the moment regarding which I’ve just asked a question re tuning on the lesson page - but not sure whether that’s likely to be seen or where’s best to post questions like this?

1 Like

Hello Ben and welcome to the community. :slight_smile:

Learning two instruments at the same time, now that is rock and roll!

Hi Ben,
Welcome and i wish you all the possible fun here, :sunglasses:
Greetings, Rogier

Thanks Roger and Sgt Colon (mind if I call you Fred?)

Why struggle with one instrument when you can be rubbish at several?! :grin: