Hi I am Swas from India, feeling absolutely awesome

Hi everyone, I am Swashata (bit hard to pronounce, so just Swas :sweat_smile:). I am a software engineer by profession. Always wanted to learn guitar, but many a things (or could just be my procrastination) got in the way, but no more.

So I got my first acoustic guitar in October and started fiddling with the Yousician app. In a month I realised I am not getting anywhere, especially my sound wasn’t rhythmic and didn’t enjoy it much. A little YouTube search and I came across Justin, and wow!

I got the app and have really committed myself (hopefully). I can actually measure that I am getting better (still a very amateur though). Heard Justin’s advice loud and clear and immediately bought an electric guitar, hehe. I must say, I am enjoying it very much and everything, Justin’s advice, songs, strums, rhythms, riffs, looking at my guitar every morning, everything is so inspiring. I am loving it. It’s like a way for me to express myself. I hope to get better everyday and learn from you all.

PS: Thank you very much for reading all my jibber jabbers :sweat_smile:

7 Likes

Hello Swashata and warm welcome.to Community! Using the app, Justin’s resources and being with us here will bring you plenty of ways to develop and learn to play and should make your journey a lot more interesting! All the best :slight_smile:

1 Like

Good to meet you here, Swashata. Wish you well with your learning and look forward to following your progress.

1 Like

Welcome Swas! This place seems to be all about music, fun and jibber jabber. You already fit right in!

1 Like

Hi Swas,nice to meet you here. I started learning with Justin a year ago with no musical knowledge at all and i’ve made pretty good progress. Good easy to understand lessons, loads of resources and plenty of people around on here to help. All the best, Tim

1 Like

Thank you Adi. I am really looking forward to it.