Hi.. i'm Jagadeesh, India, New here

Hello everyone, Jagadeesh, 27. I’m new to learning music let alone to the Guitar. I was gifted an old acoustic guitar by my friend and I’m using it to learn.

Heard about justinguitar.com from Reddit and logged in to test it. finished module 1 and I love practicing guitar as justin makes me comfortable.

excited to be a part of this community.

Cheers!!

9 Likes

Hi Jagadeesh,
Welcome and i wish you a lot of fun :sunglasses:,…you`r at the right place to learn the most of guitar…
Greetings,Rogier

2 Likes

Welcome Jagadeesh. Enjoy the journey and the fun.

3 Likes

Hello Jagadeesh, and a warm Welcome to the community :hugs:.

What a wonderful gift you’ve got - a guitar. That’s fantastic. With Justin, you’ve also found a great teacher, and with this community a super place for questions, feedback, and motivation :blush:.

I wish you lots of fun with your six-string-friend :smiley:.

3 Likes

Welcome Jagadeesh.
Your friend has given you a gift for life :smiley:
I look forward to hearing it play one day.

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum Jagadeesh

3 Likes

Hey Jagadeesh, welcome to the community. I have worked with many Indians during my career and gained many good friends. Nice to hear you are enjoying practicing guitar, it is for me a particularly rewarding hobby.

One thing to check particularly with an older guitar is what the “action” is like. The action is the distance between the strings and the frets, if the action is too large, it makes the learning / playing much more difficult than it needs to be. Usually adjusting the action is not expensive, an experienced guitar technician / luthier would be able to advise. I mention this because I did struggle with poor action on an old guitar and it helped my progress getting it fixed.

3 Likes

Hey there Jagadeesh, great to meet you and congratulations on beginning your journey, you’re in for a treat!