Hi its Rob from Nova Scotia Canada

Hi everyone, I’m 63 years old, another old dog looking to get in the kennel. I retired at the beginning of 2021 at age 60 (retired vet) and started my guitar journey the end of Sep 2022. I’ve been playing now for almost 2 years. I’m not an absolute beginner as when my father retired he got himself a guitar so I did learn to play some open cords and was just beginning to learn songs. Never had any lessons just learned what he showed me but my passion was sports so never really played much in my teens and then I joined the military after graduating high school. (followed my dads footsteps). So it was about 43 years or so since i touched a fretboard. I travelled around the internet browsing the many guitar tutorial sites even bought a beginner course. One day I stumbled on Justin Guitar and after having a good look around I noticed that there was no much more here than most other sites offered and it was all free. Being a pensioner and with the cost of everything these days I’m thank full that I can come here and not be hounded to buy courses or get spammed with thousands of emails about products that are suited for me at this time. I’m looking forward to being part of the community and hopefully posting some clips of my progress.
Cheers everyone,
Rob

10 Likes

Welcome to the forum and thank you for your service Rob from another Canadian.

From one veteran to another, welcome!

:wave: Welcome to the group Robert

R.

Welcome, Rob!

I’m in the HRM…where are you?

There are a few of us scattered around the province.

Welcome to the forum, look forward to hearing more from you

Hi Rob,
Welcome here and I wish you a lot of fun :sunglasses:

Greetings,Rogier

Hi Rob, welcome to the community forum.

Hi Tom,
I noticed a few people were from the province when i started my post. I’m at north end Dartmouth close to Nova Scotia power. After i get settled in here maybe we can plan to do something together in the future. :smiley:

1 Like