Hi this mark from the UK

Hi my name is Mark for the UK. I’ve had a Guitar for nearly 20 years never really had a chance to play, then just after lockdown I thought I’d have another go. The guitar had steel strings and hurt my fingers lots, I heard that nylon strings was better for a learner so I bought a second-hand guitar, big mistake as it wasn’t in good condition so my wife said how much would a new one be. So I found myself proud of a new Yamaha C40. I have now upgraded to a steel string Tanglewood guitar because I now have calluses on my fingers. But I’m a real beginner and I’m really enjoying the level I course in particular the one minute challenge which is a challenge as I may 52 year old ex-HGV mechanic his fingers don’t like them too much.

3 Likes

Hiya mate :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi Mark!! Welcome :grin:
Hang in there and enjoy the journey!

1 Like

Hi Mark! I’m relearning after many years (and have re-earned my calluses). Good on you finding solutions to issues with playing. There are lots of folks here with good experience that can advise you. Good luck. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Great stuff Mark, I started at the age of 53 and 10 years later still playing and loving it. The one minute chord changes really helped me in the early days.

1 Like

Welcome to the Community, Mark. Take each lesson slow and steady and you’ll make progress, learn to play. Have fun.

1 Like

Hello Mark and welcome to the community. :slight_smile:

I’m glad the fingers have now toughened up. Once you have those one minutes changes under your belt they’ll be no stopping you.

1 Like

Hi Mark. Welcome to the community where you’ll find plenty of inspiration.
When I get frustrated with whatever I’m working on, I come here to find motivation among fellow travellers.

2 Likes

Welcome Mark. Seems like you are already collecting guitars :grinning:

1 Like

Hi Mark and welcome to the community.
You have waited 20 years to pick it up and here you are, a budding musician.