How do I speed up the Song App

I love finding and playing song in the Songs App, and sometimes it takes forever to start a song, or get it to pause, or exit a song to choose another. My iPad is from 2021, so I’m hoping to somehow get some pointers on making these transitions a bit speedier.

I tagged this thread for the people of Musopia, the publisher of the app, to find it

You can also mail to justin.feedback@musopia.net, since we Musopia handles the support directly. That way there is no messenger in between and you can have direct content with them.

Let us know if it takes too long to get a reply or here are other issues with the service though!

Cheers,
LievenDV

1 Like

Hi there! I’m not an expert on the app or any affiliation with it, but I use the app too, and I think sometimes when the internet speed is slow, the app has a lag time loading the song, since the app doesn’t work offline.

2 Likes

Hi Heather, Thanks for that suggestion, and I think you’re right, but I’m pretty sure the lag comes from the Musopia network. Oddly though, The songs actually load faster than trying to exit a song, so that’s what I’m hoping to find a fix for. It seems like it shouldn’t have to reload the icons of Favorites and the recently played songs every time I exit a song to go back to that screen. Sometimes it takes several seconds; long enough to that I’m never sure if I tapped the screen in the right place. Let me know if this makes sense to you. Thanks again.

1 Like

Hmm…I’m not experiencing any lag on those loading screens…

I just ran a few songs, then back to the songs menu without a problem. What device/OS are you using, out of curiosity?

[again, Im just a random user, no affiliation or authority…we’ll wait for the higher power to answer definitively :sweat_smile:]