I am considering a subscription to justinguitar. Does it give access to all modules, all levels? Or is there a fee for each module?

Hello Community,

Let’s start with a brief introduction. I’m a middle-aged Frenchman, living near Paris. I started playing bass in my teenage years, and then started to play a little bit of guitar. Sadly, I have quit for (too) many years, not to say decades, but now I’m back at it! Got myself a classical guitar, then an electric, and now an acoustic (steel strings). And individual weekly lessons with a teacher.
I am seriously considering subscription to justinguitar.com to improve my playing skills.
I am confident the answer to my question is somewhere around here,and I’m pretty sure you guys get this question every now and then, but I couldn’t find a clear answer, so here it is:
Does the subscription give access to all modules, all levels, or is there a fee for each module?

Thank you all.
Happy holidays to everyone!

2 Likes

Welcome, Buzzer! Everything you need to learn to play is available for free on the website. There are additional items available for purchase that are helpful but not absolutely necessary to learn.
Justin shares his time and energy freely maintaining the site but he has to pay the bills like anyone else so purchasing some of the extras is helpful. The choice is yours.
Whatever you decide, stick around and join in the fun!

1 Like

The beginners course on the website is free, no subscription required.

That is also true for the majority of other courses, such as the Intermediate course, and other things like the technique and theory lessons.

There is a more in-depth music theory course which has a subscription, or a one-off payment, and a bunch of other, more specific course and resources which are paid-for.