I am stuck in my room with this heavy electric guitar and effects :)

OK I am new in electric guitar. It is not like acoustic . It is heavy and without multi-effect or pedal, it is not fun either.

Now I have to always play in a certain place with all these cables. It affects my practice and can’t enjoy it the way I should

So what you guys do?

Every time I go to the living room I need to take all those heavy equipment with me?

If I go wireless it seems I need to have the wireless system for both guitar and the audio device?

1 Like

What I did was stop playing electric guitar. I only am playing steel and Nylon.

1 Like

If you are practicing all you need is a power, a guitar and amp and a cable. And its fun just like that. OK a multi makes it more fun but heavy FX will mask your mistakes, so you practice on a clean amp setting. How and where you are going to play, should always be considered before buying new gear. Before I had, what could loosely be called a studio, with everything in place. I used to practice in a spare bedroom. Amp and guitar were brought out of a cupboard, plugged in powered up and away I went. No problem. End of session power off, unplug put away, wash rinse repeat. My first multy was a Zoom GFX 707 around 1999/2000 and I bought it as it had a small footprint and also ran off batteries.

So if the living room is where you are going to play, hump your gear in set up and away you go. Think of a band that’s gigging. Every venue set up then tear down after, on and on.

My 2 cents

1 Like

Or get a new Spark Mini amp

3 Likes

With the electric guitar, unless you’re playing unplugged you unfortunately probably are kind of stuck playing where your amp is. Alternative is to lug the amp down to the living room or maybe just leave it in there ? That’s what I’d do but I live with my partner so can’t !