I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight

Hi everyone, I hang out on the on the community regularly, so thought it was about time I plucked up the courage to post a vid. Like many of us here, I’m a returner player having learnt campfire chords years ago, and now very grateful for the opportunity to start again, and am hoping to find a local session or open Mike to play outside of home
Recorded straight and flat via my iPads onboard mike. Lighting by Santa Claus.

12 Likes

Hi Ruairdh. That was a really great version of a BD classic. Super playing and vocal.
My only comment would be forget about the Christmas tree and the wide view of your lounge. Get the iPad/iPhone tight into your guitar/head shoulders. That way your guitar and vocal will have much more punch.
I look forward to more from you.

1 Like

Thanks for that, I’m really giving it my best go to improve my playing and performance, and Justin’s been a revelation.
I’m a complete rookie in the filming department. When trying this out , Propping the iPad on the little table, the choice of view view went from a bizarre view of my midriff to the whole room. My feet have never been so big before​:joy::joy:

1 Like

Great performance all round, well done.

1 Like

Thanks so much!
It’s my ambition to make 2023 the year I really got stuck in to having a good go at doing this properly :+1:

Such a great tune and you really did it justice! Your guitar sounded really good even though just using an ipad, you have a nice one so definitely show it and your skills and set out in the world! All the best

1 Like

Really nice cover, guitar and vocals both sounded great.

Hi Ruairdh,
You can play and sing :sunglasses: :clap: :bouquet: :man_bowing:
Greetings,Rogier

1 Like

Thanks for the positivity!
I’m really trying to discipline myself to do songs all the way through, learn the words, no stopping or stumbling. Recording myself has been very illuminating in this respect!

Cheers Rogier,
Thanks very much for that encouragement!

Hi Mari