I made a song šŸ™ƒ

Soā€¦ Yeah, it happenned, I wrote a song that I donā€™t hate :sweat_smile:
I quite like the vibe of it and I intend to record it ā€œsemi-professionallyā€ some day.

The thing that worries me most about it is that there is not an instrumental section to include a solo or anything, and I really didnā€™t expect it to go to the 5 minute mark like it did, maybe feels a little too repetitive.

Anyway, leave your comments/honest opinions here.

Cheers!

7 Likes

Nice. Keep them coming. :slight_smile:

1 Like

How cool is that!!:raised_hands:t2:
Supercool! I want to see more!

1 Like

Hi Kevin that sounded great. Lots of nice lyrics and some nice chord progressions. Now I am not a proficient ( or even prolific) song writer but I would write what you be got out and focus on getting it into a - relatively - standard structure. Intro ( couple of runs through verse bars), Verse , Chorus etc, Bridge and perhaps outro.

I think whenever Iā€™ve done this it starts to show where I need to add more or take away. Song writing is very much a pruning and adding process. With the songs Iā€™ve done Iā€™ve refined them time and time again until Iā€™m happy. There is no right length for a song but something around the 3-4 min mark is generally standard. I wouldnā€™t worry about your solo but you can include a rhythm bridge ( which is where a solo might go).

Keep working on itā€¦, youā€™ve already got the the rough diamond just needs a little polishing.

1 Like

Nice start on this one. So make a solo area. Often you can play a verse or chorus section by itself on r guitar and solo over that. But you need to condense this and shoot for around 3 minutes in length as you will lose many a listener with such a long songsā€¦ You are on the right track and have all the tough part done. You just need some concentrated eding to make this a ā€œspecialā€ one.

Keep rockā€™n,
LB

1 Like

:clap: :clap: :clap:

That is sounding good, Kevin.